On Tuesday June 25 FA Wales announced the fixtures of Phase One for the 2019/20 Welsh Premier League season.


Newtown AFC will be competing amongst the likes of the current holders The New Saints, last season’s runners-up Connah’s Quay Nomads and Barry Town United.


There are two new faces to the league’s line-up when the season kicks off on August 16 – Airbus UK Broughton return to the top flight in Welsh football after claiming the Cymru Alliance title while Pen-y-bont won Division One of the Welsh Football League.


Just like last season, the league will split into two groups of six once Phase One is completed come January 17 next year.


The Robins were successful in finishing in the top 6 last season.


Can the reds do it again?


We begin our league campaign at home to Cefn Druids on August 16.


Scroll below for all 22 fixtures for Phase One of the 2019/20 Welsh Premier League season…