Chairman – Howard Ellis

Howard became chairman of the football club in the summer of 2017, taking over the reins from from Elwyn Preece.

Howard has a long association with the football club and had been a steward at the club for many years, before taking up the role as chairman.

Director of Football – Phil Williams

Phil is the longest serving member of the board and is currently director of football, working closely with manager Chris Hughes.

He is well known in the town as a retired physics teacher and a supply teacher, community councillor and sheep former.

He joined the board at the end of the first Welsh Premier League season in the early 1990s.

He is involved in the academy and has large knowledge of local football having formerly played for Newtown, Caersws, Mochdre and Abermule.

Barry Gardner – Finance Director

Barry has strong family links to the club, and is a chartered accountant who is also the club’s financial director.

His parents Barbara and Colin are heavily involved in the club, and he has been on the board since 2003.

Club Secretary – Dave Mills-Evans

Dave, father of centre half Kieran, has been on the board for the past couple of years.

Last year he moved to helping out with player administration, and is now the player administration secretary.

Nigel Bevan – Board member

Nigel began watching the club in his younger years, before holding many roles at the club such as selling the programme and working as kitman.

He began as kitman when the club played in the English system, was part of the staff under Brian Coyne before finishing in 2009.

Noel Owen – Board member

Noel has been on the board for over 15 years and runs a steel fabrication business.

He has sponsored club kits for many years, and has helped construct many things around the ground, including the 180 seater under the TV gantry.

Marie Williams – Board member